

Indian Society for Sheep and Goat Production and Utilization

ICAR-Central Sheep and Wool Research Institute, Avikanagar-304 501 Malpura, (Via Jaipur) Rajasthan, India

3 1437-220162 Fax: +91-1437-220163 Mob: 9411062825

www.issgpu.org Email: issgpu@yahoo.com; gopaldass67@gmail.com (Reg.No. 374/81-82 dated 04.01.1982)

Dated:03.02.2020

President Dr. Raghvendar Singh Director (A), ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar

Vice President

Dr. Bhuwaneshwar Rai Director (A), ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom

Dr. S.K. Sankhyan ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar

Secretary

Dr. Gopal Dass ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom

Treasurer Dr. Y.P. Gadekar ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar

Editor Dr. A.K. Shinde ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar

Executive Members

Dr. Satish Kumar ICAR-NDRI, Karnal, Haryana Dr. P. Vasan VCRI, Namakkal, Tamil Nadu Dr. J. V. Ramana SVVU, Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh Dr. S. Senthilkumar VCRI, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu Dr. Shyama, K. P. CVS&AH, Sardar Krushinagar, Gujrat Dr. Amit Kumar Srivastava CVS&AH, Sardar Krushinagar, Gujrat Dr. Ravindra Kumar ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, Uttar Pradesh **Dr. Nilot Pal Ghosh** BCKV, Nadia, West Bengal **Dr. Arvind Soni** ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar, Rajasthan Dr. M. K. Singh ICAR-NDRI, Karnal, Haryana Dr. Nitika Sharma ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, Uttar Pradesh Dr. B. P. Kushwaha ICAR-IGFRI, Karnal, Uttar Pradesh Dr. R. C. Sharma ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar, Rajasthan Dr. N. Ramachandran ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, Uttar Pradesh Dr. Vimal Mehrotra ICAR-CSWRI, ARC, Bikaner, Rajasthan

ISSGPU ELECTION 2019 RESULT

The election for the executives of the Indian Society for Sheep and Goat Production and Utilization (ISSGPU) was conducted by the Society for the post of Vice President (1) and Secretary (1). After counting of the ballot papers on 16.01.2020, the following members were declared as the elected candidates. However, Treasurer (1) and Executive members (10) were elected unopposed. The result for the newly elected and nominated executive committee of ISSGPU for the period from year 2019-2021 is as under:

Office	Name of the candidate	Remarks
Bearers		
Vice	Dr. S.K. Sankhyan, ICAR-CSWRI Avikanagar,	Elected
President	Rajasthan	
Secretary	Dr. Gopal Dass, ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, U.P.	Elected
Treasurer	Dr. Y.P. Gadekar, ICAR-CSWRI Avikanagar,	Elected
	Rajasthan	
Executive	Dr. P. Vasan, VCRI, Namakkal, T.N.	Elected
members	Dr. J.V. Ramana, SVVU, Tirupati, A.P.	Elected
	Dr. S. Senthilkumar, VCRI, Tirunelveli, T.N.	Elected
	Dr. Shyma K.P., CVS&AH, Sardarkrushinagar,	Elected
	Gujarat	
	Dr. Amit Kumar Srivastava, CVS&AH,	Elected
	Sardarkrushinagar, Gujarat	
	Dr. Ravindra Kumar, ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, U.P.	Elected
	Dr. Nilotpal Ghosh, BCKV, Nadia, W.B.	Elected
	Dr. Arvind Soni, ICAR-CSWRI Avikanagar,	Elected
	Rajasthan	
	Dr. M.K. Singh, ICAR-NDRI, Karnal, Haryana	Elected
	Dr. Nitika Sharma, ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom, U.P.	Elected
	Dr. B. P. Kushwaha, ICAR-IGFRI, Jhansi.	Nominated
	Dr. R. C. Sharma, ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar.	Nominated
	Dr. Satish Kumar, ICAR-NDRI, Karnal.	Nominated
	Dr. N. Ramachandran, ICAR-CIRG, Makhdoom.	Nominated
	Dr. Vimal Mehrotra, ICAR-CSWRI, ARC, Bikaner	Nominated

I congratulate all the new members and seek valuable co-operation from them for taking our association at newer heights.

With regards.

(Gopal Dass) Secretary, ISSGPU